Monster Monsoon

I’m one of the lucky ones. No flood; electricity and water are in perfect condition. I even have the luxury of having a good internet connection for the past three days. The scariest thing for me right now are the thunders. But I really don’t mind. I’m safe in the comforts of my home.

But others are not so. This nameless monsoon has submerged several cities and provinces in flood; some of them were proclaimed as “in a state of calamity”. People are being ushered in safer locations, but others’ lives were still claimed.

I believe in the resilience of my fellow Filipinos. I believe in our strength to withstand any calamity thrown our way. But problems always get better when help is offered. As the Beatles’ song goes, “I get by with a little help from my friends…”.

Your donation, no matter how small, would go a long way. Because in times of great troubles like this, every little thing counts.

Red Cross
Gawad Kalinga
Sagip Kapamilya
Citizens’ Disaster Response Center
Kapuso Foundation

2 thoughts on “Monster Monsoon

Reply Box